Uncategorized

Couture For Curves

This month, I had the opportunity to interview an up-and-coming, talented fashion designer. She’s a plus-size woman and all around lovely gal. What caught my eye about her designs was that I could see myself, and many of the amply curved women I know, wearing these outfits in their everyday life. When I asked her if she’d like to be a Featured Fashionista here on the blog, a series of lengthy e-mails and tweets ensued; I have to admit, I have been checking my e-mail extra much lately.

Her about page on her blog reads, “I am a fat fashion designer and lover of all bodies. I am challenging the status quo and determined to offer unique design and high quality craftsmanship to fat girls all over.”

Without further ado, I give you my interview with Liesl Binx!


Image courtesy of Liesl Binx

CFC: Tell me a little bit about…

View original post 1,191 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. I had the privilege of meeting Liesl and seeing her portfolio ….Liesl is so beautiful and smart and her portfolio is really stunning. It’s been so long since I was excited about fashions for my body type and looking at her designs reminded me how much I miss being fashionable not just wearing clothes that fit. I am excited for Liesl and can’t wait to see her clothing in stores. Beautiful work, Liesl!!

Tell me what you think!

