Liesl Binx at LA Fashion Week

Uncategorized

The day finally came! On Saturday Oct. 12 I finally got to show everyone what I’ve been working on for the past 8+ months! The day of the show was such an emotional roller coaster. I was anxious, excited, nervous, and elated all at the same time. When all the models were dressed and minutes away from hitting the runway I was in tears, this was the first time I had seen everything all together. The collection looked exactly how I imagined it, the power of my ideas coming into fruition was a powerful sight.

fall 13

(I snapped this photo right before the models hit the runway!)

photo copy

Me with fellow designers Unique Sisters & Adoreus!

fall 13' makeup

Hair & makeup look for my collection

fall fashion

My bestie and sister working backstage in our custom t-shirts

The show was everything I could have hoped for and more. It was so great to connect with the plus size community face to face! (when I saw Marie Denee I just about fainted lol) Overall I feel that my collection was well received and I’m looking forward to my in-house photo shoot with Cicely coming up November 1-4. Four designs from this collection will be available for purchase soon through Madison Plus Select more details on that coming soon!

Tell me what you think!

