Sasha’s Live Fitting

Closet Control, Youtube

It has come to my attention that some of the tutorials I do are getting to complicated to explain without having a youtube video! This week I designed and made an added flare skirt from scratch. In my first Youtube video you will get to meet my model Sasha, see the inside of my design studio, and learn how to do a fitting of a basic skirt!

A few notes on SASHA: During the day she works hard with youth and at night she sweeps runways with her sexy calves. She enjoys good hip-hop including Lauren Hill, Nas, and Jay-Z, cooking Filipino food and karaoke.

PS. Keep in mind this is the fitting of the first fit sample so the skirt is in muslin and does not look how it will when it’s finished!

One thought on “Sasha’s Live Fitting

  1. Hi Liesl! I really like how you described the pocket construction in particular – I never really thought about its placement before. Great video!

Tell me what you think!

